

## The Indian Pharmaceutical Association-Maharashtra State Branch's

## **Bombay College of Pharmacy-Autonomous**

Kalina, Santacruz (E), Mumbai – 400098.



## **Internal Complaint Committee (ICC)**

Established as per Section 4 All India Council for Technical Education (Gender Sensitization, Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in Technical Institutions) Regulations, 2016

## **Composition of Internal Complaint Committee (2019-2022)**

Established - 03/07/2019

(Revised Composition w.e.f 09/03/2021)

Sr.	Composition required	Name of the	Gender	Designation & Contact details
No	as per AICTE <sup>\$</sup>	member	Gender	Designation & Contact details
1	Presiding Officer	Dr. Vaishali	Female	Associate Professor and Head
1	(Women faculty member,	Shirsat	Temate	Department of Pharmaceutical Analysis,
	not below the level of	Simbut		Bombay College of Pharmacy
	Associate Professor)			Email: vaishali.shirsat@bcp.edu.in
	rissociate Trolessor)			vashirsat@gmail.com
2	One member from NGO	Dr. Rashmi Oza	Female	Chairperson of registered NGO 'Human Rights Action
	committed to the cause of			Group (India)'
	the women or person			Principal of Chembur Karnataka College of law, Chembur,
	familiar with the issues			Mumbai and I/C Professor of Chief Justice M. C. Chagla
	related to sexual			Chair, Department of Law, University of Mumbai.
	harassment			Email ID: rashmioza2004@yahoo.com
3	Teaching Faculty*	Dr. Alka Mukne	Female	Assistant Professor and Head
				Department of Pharmacognosy and Phytochemistry, Bombay
				College of Pharmacy
				Email: alka.mukne@bcp.edu.in,alka.mukne@gmail.com
4	Teaching Faculty*	Ms. Shubhangi	Female	Assistant Professor
		Aher		Department of Pharmaceutics
				Bombay College of Pharmacy
				Email: shubhangi.aher@bcp.edu.in, aher.shivani@gmail.com
5	Non-Teaching Staff*	Mr. Baban	Male	Office Superintendent, Bombay College of Pharmacy
		Kawade		E mail: office@bcp.edu.in, bgkbcp11@gmail.com
6	Non-Teaching Staff*	Mrs. Swati Pitkar	Female	Secretary
				Email: swati.pitkar@bcp.edu.in
7	Student#	Ms. Shivangi	Female	Ph.D student
		Patel		Email: shivangi.patel@bcp.edu .in
				shivangipatel19931@gmail.com
8	Student <sup>#</sup>	Ms. Afreen Khan	Female	Ph.D student
				Email:afreen.khan@bcp.edu.in,786afreenk@gmail.com
9	Student#	Mr. Yash	Male	T.Y.B.Pharm student
		Gondegaonkar		Email: yash.gondegaonkar@bcp.edu.in
				yashgondegaonkar@gmail.com

- \$ 1.Atleast one half of the total members of the ICC shall be women.
- 2. Persons in senior positions such as Chairman/Secretary of the society, Principal/Director of the institution etc shall not be the members of the ICC in order to ensure autonomy of their functioning.
- 3. The term of office of the members of the ICC shall be for the period of three years. One third of the members of the ICC may change every year.
- \* Should be preferably committed to the cause of women or who had experience in social work or have legal knowledge.
- # At least one should be a girl student from prefinal year/final year